List Admin  | Admin Login  |   Enquiries

When : 30-03-2012 - 31-03-2012
Time : 8pm (Fri); 3pm & 8pm (Sat)
Where : The Substation Theatre

5 choreographers, each from different backgrounds and experiences present their independent artistic expressions in RELEASE.

2012 marks the debut of RELEASE which aims to continue as an annual dance production featuring works by independent choreographers, dance artistes and dance groups, all based on unique themes and concepts.

RELEASE will feature five choreographers: Abby Johnson (Australia), Sheriden Newman (Singapore-Australia), Khairul Shahrin (Singapore), Sufri Juwahir (Singapore) and Peter Gn (Singapore); and dancers from Maya Dance Theatre; with creative direction and concept development by Kavitha Krishnan.

2012 marks the fifth (5th) anniversary of Maya Dance Theatre; and to celebrate the anniversary, Maya Dance Theatre have scheduled a series of dance productions to usher in the celebrations. As an inaugural celebration, Maya Dance Theatre will present RELEASE, the first of its scheduled anniversary performances. The performance will present the artistic endeavours of five choreographers who will redefine the concept of dance through their unique dance vocabulary and imagination.

RELEASE will be presented at the Substation Theatre from 30-31 March 2012 at 8pm with a matinee on 31 March 2012 at 3pm. Tickets for RELEASE are at S$ 22 (Adults) and $18 (Concession); and available at The Substation Box-Office (T: 63377800; E:


2008 - 2017 Apsara Asia Pte Ltd. All rights reserved.